The Korean Mall – Bangladesh

I realized that when I do my product reviews, I end up doing a mini review for the store that I bought the product from. So I decided to make a separate section for store reviews to keep things less cluttered.

My first review is for The Korean Mall – Bangladesh, which is an online store on Facebook that sells authentic Korean products at reasonable prices. They started their business in January 2016 according to their Facebook page. Exactly a year later (this past January) I was introduced to this store due to them being a constant “sponsored” page on my Facebook news feed. I had heard a lot about Korean products, but never had the time to really use any. So I decided to check their page out.

Since I was very new to the world of Korean Beauty, I had no idea what I was in for. I’m pretty good at Googling and researching things before I buy them. But I still felt overwhelmed at the vast amounts of Korean beauty products- there’s just so, so many products!

I took a practical and rational approach to my first Korean shopping expedition. I looked at what my main skincare problems were- dry skin with the occasional breakouts (almost always on my chin), dark under-eye circles with a few baby wrinkles (a result of my “aging” 27-year-old skin), and very visible large pores (especially on my forehead and on the inner cheeks near the sides of my nose). Then I looked at The Korean Mall’s list of available products and narrowed it down to the things that I was most interested in- sheet masks, a cleanser, an eye serum/cream, and a regular mask.

The Korean Mall states on their page that they are always available to answer any questions you might have, so I sent them a message asking for advice on what products might work best for my skin. Their message response time was fast; they replied within 24 hours. They were extremely polite, professional, and knowledgeable about their products. They answered all questions that I had. Some of the masks I was interested in were out of stock and The Korean Mall was helpful in suggestions similar masks that were in stock. I ended up making the following purchases:

  • 1 Skinfood Egg White Foam Wash: 900 taka ($11.22)
  • 1 Innisfree Jeju Lava Seawater Eye Serum: 2500 taka ($31.15)
  • 1 Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask: 1400 taka ($17.47)*
  • 1 MISSHA M Perfect Cover BB Cream No.23 in Natural Beige: 1200 taka ($14.95)
  • 1 Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel: 900 taka ($11.22)
  • 4 Tony Moly Master Lab Vitamin C Brightening Masks: 200 taka x 4= 800 taka ($2.49 x 4= $9.96)
  • 4 Tony Moly I’m Real Pomegranate Masks: 150 taka x 4= 600 taka ($1.87 x 4= $7.48)
  • 4 Tony Moly I’m Real Red Wine Masks: 150 taka x 4= 600 taka ($1.87 x 4= $7.48)
  • Delivery charge: 70 taka ($0.87)

The total was 8970 taka ($111.78). I thought this was a pretty amazing bargain! If I were to buy these while in America, I probably would have paid close to double the amount or even more!

The Korean Mall Haul
My haul (minus 3 masks that I used 😛 )

The delivery was fast as well. I received my products within 2 days (similar to Amazon Prime Shipping times). There was a slight issue- the Nature Republic Aloe Vera Gel tub had cracked slightly. But the product was still intact and I was able to use it with no issues. I did mention it to them and they said that they will work on better packaging.

Rating: 9.5/10  The Korean Mall- Bangladesh has great professional and prompt customer service and a great variety of products for all skin types. I was, actually still am, very satisfied with my experience with them. I will definitely consider repurchasing from them in the future! I had to take off half a point for the packaging issue, but I do think it is worthy of a 10/10 rating!

If you’re new to my blog, please be sure to check out my product reviews. Every Sunday, I do a sheet mask review. I also plan on reviewing the products listed above as well as other products (both skincare and makeup) as I continue to use them. So be sure to follow my blog for all updates! Thanks for stopping by! 😀

*See my review for the Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask!

 

 

Leave a Reply

