FOTD: March 14, 2017

FOTD time. I bought a Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 palette back in December and I’ve used it a total of 3 times. I thought maybe the palette just didn’t work for me or my skin tone. I heard it was a good dupe for the Naked 3 and decided to buy it. I don’t have any Naked palettes mostly because I’m not really into neutrals- I love my colors! I finally got the palette out and forced myself to create something pretty. After all, what’s the use of having all this makeup if you’re not going to use it?
FOTD Collage
Products used:
Face:
1. Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel
2. Wet ‘n’ Wild Coverall Correcting Palette: Green and Yellow shades
3. A mix of my L.A. Girl concealer in Light I think and my Lancome Teint Idole in 420 Bisque. The Lancome is a few shades too dark for me, but it was the perfect match 3 years ago.
4. W7 Banana Dreams Loose Powder
5. e.l.f. Mineral Pearls Powder.
6. Makeup Revolution Blush Palette in Hot Spice
Eyes:
1. e.l.f. Hydrating Undereye Primer (I also use it as an eyelid primer sometimes)
2. Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 Palette
3. Covergirl Clump Crusher Waterproof in Very Black
4. L’oreal Infallible Super Slim Eyeliner in Black
Brows:
1. Lightly filled in with the mascara
Lips:
1. Kat Von D- Plath
I ended up loving the results. The key is having a good blending brush. I have brushes, plenty of brushes. But I never used my “specifically creating for blending creases” Elf crease brush for it’s intended purpose. I thought maybe I don’t need a specific crease blending brush.
Boy, was I wrong! Literally within the first seconds that I started blending the first eyeshadow on my crease, I noticed that I’ve been wrong this whole time. WHY DID I NOT USE MY CREASE BRUSH BEFORE? I did this eye look in 15 minutes and before it would have probably took me 30-40 minutes because I’d try to blend with the wrong type of brush. I’d use a blending brush, but the size wasn’t right.
Eye Closeup
Blending is easy with the right brush!
I feel so enlightened πŸ˜€
Leave a Reply

