Foodaholic Cucumber Natural Essence Mask

I decided to try out one of the masks from my order from The Square (China). The cost was 85 taka (~$1.06). I chose this Foodaholic Cucumber Natural Essence Mask because my skin needed some hydration.

Mask Packet

Description:

The front of the packet says that “the optimum skin condition is maintained by cucumber extract to make [it] elastic and moisturizing.” The back of the packet states that this mask “supplies the moisture and nutrition to the skin and soothes and normalizes the skin.”

Initial Reactions:

The mask has a pleasant smell of fresh cucumbers. The mask itself is thick. It was folded in half and I had some difficulty in opening it up.

Fit:

The mask fit my face perfectly. It was cut up into sections so each part of my face was adequately covered. There’s a seam in the middle, though I have no idea what the seam actually does. The sheet extended all the way to the bottom of my face so I was able to cover the area under my chin.

Mask Applied

Wearing the mask:

There was no adverse reaction from the mask. There was a slight cooling effect.

Results:

Before and after without flash
Before and After without flash
Before and after with flash
Before and After with flash

The results aren’t visually noticeable. There’s maybe a very subtle brightening effect. There was also a cooling aftereffect. My face was moisturized, but also left with a slightly sticky feeling.

Rating: 8.5/10 This mask fits the face perfectly and offers quick refreshment, but also leaves the face a little sticky.

 

Leave a Reply

