e.l.f. Gentle Peeling Exfoliant

Sorry for the inactivity. My son had pneumonia and we were stuck in the hospital for a week. But thankfully, he’s doing better and I can get back to blogging!

This review is about an e.l.f. skincare product, more specifically their Gentle Peeling Exfoliant . It costs $10, but e.l.f. has many sales where you can sometimes get it for much cheaper. It does go out of stock often, but you can sign up to be notified via email once it’s back in stock. I don’t think this is available yet in Bangladesh, but maybe I’ll suggest the local e.l.f. team to bring it over. (Why do I keep saying blah blah blah, BUT??)

Bottle

Description:

This is an exfoliating cleanser that is made with purified water, licorice, papaya, and tangerine extract. It gently peels away dead skin and is supposed to give a healthy, glowing look.

Initial Reactions:

The exfoliant smells like papayas (which is a smell I’m not particularly fond of) and also has a slight citrus-y smell that I assume is from the tangerine extract. It has a light lotion type of consistency, not too watery but not too thick either.

Applied Face
Sorry for the crap quality- I had a terrible migraine and wasn’t able to take decent photos 😦

When applied to the face and rubbed in, it starts to form little clumpy flakes. This is actually all of the dead skin and not the product itself. I think it’s pretty cool watching all the dirt and little skin flakes peel off, but maybe I’m just gross like that 😛 There wasn’t any side effects or allergic reactions. After rubbing and creating little “clumps”, I immediately washed it off. The bottle says to wash with warm water, but to get warm water here I would actually have to go through the trouble of boiling/warming it up myself and ain’t nobody got time for that! So I just used regular temperature tap water.

Results:

Before and After
I’ve noticed that I wear this tshirt a lot, I swear I’m not a slob. It gets washed many times a week as laundry is done almost everyday here in Bangladesh 😛

There’s subtle differences in the before and after. My skin did glow more, well maybe glisten is a better word for it- just look at my forehead and nose! My skin also felt so soft and clean.

Rating: 9.5/10 This is a great affordable exfoliant that lives up to its claims. I know a lot of us can’t handle harsh exfoliators, so this is a great gentle option. It makes my skin soft, clean, and smooth while also giving a subtle glow. I took off half a point because I just don’t like the smell of papayas, but don’t let that stop you from trying it out!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

