TONYMOLY Pureness 100 Hyaluronic Acid Mask

Sheet mask Sunday time! I’m sick so I decided to opt for something hydrating/soothing from my collection. I picked a TONYMOLY Pureness 100 Hyaluronic Acid Mask, which was bought from Korean Cosmetics and Fashion Corner for 100 taka (~$1.25).

 

Packet
TONYMOLY Pureness 100 Hyaluronic Acid

Description:

 

The back of the packet states that “this gentle mask recharges skin with moisture.”

Initial Reactions:

The mask is fragranced, but it was a pleasant smell. The essence wasn’t too thick or liquidy, but there was a lot of it left over in the packet when I took out the mask. The mask was a thick cotton, unbleached so it wasn’t as white as other masks. There was also the little dark spots on the mask that are characteristic of unbleached cotton.

Mask on faceFit:

The mask fit my face well enough. But as always my cheeks are so wide that there was a little less than half an inch gap at the bottom of my cheeks. Other than that, the rest my face was adequately covered.

Wearing the mask:

There was no adverse reaction from the mask. The fragrant smell lasted throughout the entire application.

Results:

Before and after no flashBefore and after with flash(Excuse my tiredness and sick looking face; I have a really bad cold at the moment.)

The results were good. My skin felt very hydrated afterwards. It did make my face slightly darker and it was the tiniest bit sticky. Besides that, I enjoyed the mask and I was able to skip my nightly moisturizer due to the amount of hydration I got from it.

Rating: 8.5/10 This mask lived up to its claim of offering hydration, though it did leave my skin the tiniest bit sticky and slightly darker. But for its great moisturizing effect, I’m willing to look a little darker and feel a little stickier 😛

Leave a Reply

