Foodaholic Green Gram Mask

I have been waiting almost a month and a half to try this Foodaholic Green Gram mask. I bought it from The Square (China) for 85 taka/~$1.02.

Packet

Description:

The description of the mask states that the mask “contains the extract of green gram which gives the rich moisture and cares the tired and rough skin to keep the elastic and moist skin.” I’m assuming this means that there is green gram extract in the mask that helps tired and rough skin by providing moisture and elasticity. The packet also states that it shouldn’t be used on skin that has pimples, blemishes, or any other sort of irritation. That’s why I had to wait a while to use it because I was waiting for a week with no pimples and this week is that rare week 😀

Initial Reactions:

The mask was moist and there wasn’t too much essence left in the packet. The mask had a light sweet fragrance. It took a minute or two for me to be able to open up the mask.

Fit:

Masked Face

The mask fit my face perfectly. I love how these Foodaholic masks, which are called 3D masks, have seams that provide a perfect fit. All parts of my face were adequately covered and the mask actually stayed on pretty well.

Wearing the mask:

There was no adverse reaction from the mask and the scent did not stay too long.

Results:

no flash before and after

flash before and after

I left the mask on for 20 minutes until it dried up. My skin felt so much smoother and cleaner. It even brightened up my skin, which wasn’t listed in the description. It left my face feeling well hydrated and it was not drying at all.

Rating: 10/10 This mask has a perfect fit and leaves my face feeling smooth and clean like it claims. It also has the added bonus of brightening! I was surprised with how much I liked this mask and this will definitely be in my regular rotation from now on.

Leave a Reply

