Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 Palette

I bought this Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 palette back in December last year. These Iconic palettes are said to be dupes of the Naked palettes. But I can’t compare them because I don’t have any of the Naked palettes (not a huge neutrals fan).

I chose the Iconic 3 because I didn’t have many neutral shimmers in my collection. I’m very much into bold colors, but I wanted to branch out into neutrals as I find that most people in real life get a little intimidated by daytime bold looks. 

Anywho, these are the swatches. The mattes I found were a little powdery, but they blend really well. The shimmers were the best performing shadows of the bunch. There is so much beautiful pigmentation with just one swipe of the shimmer shades. The last shade, however, is a bit difficult to work with 😦

As for longevity of the shadows, they don’t last very long without primer- maybe about 3 hours. But with a primer, even just some concealer as a base, they last 6-8 hours. 

Rating: 7.5/10 The shimmery shades of this palette steal the show. For just those shades alone, the palette is worth getting. And the mattes, though they are a little powdery, blend well and work as great transition shades. The only shade not up to par is the last one. Longevity isn’t that great, but can be easily fixed with a primer. 

I have created some looks with just this palette before. But I’ll compile them into a single post or two soon πŸ™‚

4 comments

    • You know I just realized you commented on my post about the Iconic 3 haha. I feel so dumb now. I have another post on the MUR Hot Spice blush palette and thought your comment was about that. πŸ€“πŸ˜‚ I had just woken up so my brain wasn’t working properly ☺ but yes, these shimmers look amazing applied wet and I really will try out wetting blushes πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

