NYX Swatches Part 2

NYX glosses and cosmic metalHere are lip swatches and reviews of some of my new NYX lip products.

  1. NYX Intense Butter Lip Gloss in Apple Crisp $6.00
  2. NYX Intense Butter Lip Gloss in Orangesicle $6.00
  3. NYX Butter Lip Gloss in Peaches and Cream $5.00
  4. NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream in Solar Energy $7.50

First here are my bare lips. They’re a weird two-toned color, light pinkish on the bottom and a weird light grayish brownish color on top. They’re also a little uneven on top, which makes it hard to line them properly.

Bare lips

Anyway, onto the swatches!

NYX Butter Gloss in Peaches and Cream

Peaches and Cream

Review: When will I learn that peachy light pink colors are not flattering to my skin tone?! This gloss is a really pretty color, but on me it just doesn’t look right. It smells like vanilla, but there is no taste. I like how this isn’t too stickly. It’s pigmented and feels very hydrating on the lips. It plumps up the lips fairly well.

Rating: 9/10 It’s a really great lip gloss, I just wish the color worked for me.

NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream in Solar Energy

Solar Energy

Review: There is no scent or taste. The color is a very shiny, bright orange red. It was a little hard to properly apply within the lip lines. You can see how the corners of my lips look sloppy. It’s better if you use a lip liner first. It’s comfortable on the lips, but does not completely dry down.

Rating: 9/10 It’s a bit difficult to apply, but it’s a nice color 🙂

NYX Intense Butter Gloss

OrangesicleReview: There is a vanilla scent with no taste. The color is very opaque. It kind of reminds me of paint. It’s hard to apply evenly. It’s thick and glossy in consistency. The color is a very bright peachy-orange. It looks better in non-flash photos. I would use this on top of another lipstick, but not by itself.

Rating: 7/10 It’s a bit too opaque for me and really hard to apply evenly. I do love the color, but would not wear it by itself.

NYX Intense Butter Gloss in Apple Crisp

Apple CrispReview: This also has a vanilla scent with no taste. It’s opaque, but easier to apply than Orangesicle. The color is a gorgeous juicy candy apple red. I like how it gives a nice plumping effect to my lips. It’s not too sticky and feels very comfortable on the lips.

Rating: 10/10 This is my favorite of the bunch. I have worn this by itself a few times. Beautiful red gloss that doesn’t feel too sticky.

Leave a Reply

